Eleanor Roosevelt Award

Eleanor Roosevelt Award

This year the Utah State Democratic Party selected Senator Karen Mayne to be the recipient of the Eleanor Roosevelt Award. Each year, the Utah State Democratic Party gives this prestigious award to a Utah woman who exemplifies, “the high standards, compassionate philosophy and actions of First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt.”

Eleanor Roosevelt once said, “The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.” Senator Mayne has spent a lifetime working tirelessly to pursue her dream for a better Utah. As both a loyal member of the Democratic Party, and an individual willing to work with Republicans in the spirit of bipartisanship, Senator Mayne has been a champion in working to secure jobs for Utah’s working families. Senator Mayne says, “I am overwhelmed and humbled by this award, and I appreciate the continued support of my fellow Democrats, friends, legislators, and constituents.”

Senator Mayne will be officially honored at the 16th Annual Eleanor Roosevelt Luncheon at the Hilton Hotel in downtown Salt Lake City on October 22nd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.